It POPS!

It POPS

Mimi Spirits in new publication It POPS! by Marcus Slease. The chapbook was made by Ewa/Deadwood Press and it is b.e.a.u.t.i.f.u.l.

 

+ here is Marcus reading from it in a Victorian Toilet run by Arts Lav.

Screenshot 2014-04-20 15.07.36

Thinking about doing a Mimi Spirit exhibition there but not sure yetttti. A few lucky people later that evening also got the Saint Poems (printed by myself/Bear Press) scroll-in-a-cup. If you want one of these with your It POPS! chapbook, just let either Marcus or myself know and will get it to you. If you do get it, please follow this rule, emailed to me the following day from Chris Gutkind:

So the rule is: do not try unscrolling the poem on the tube soon before a blast if tube-wind comes! But rescued it. And now, because I live in a tall place, I got it hanging down a stairwell, looks pretty cool.

2 thoughts on “It POPS!

  1. Hi mate they looks so good good,do I contact publishers?I rrealy want them both,can’t wait to see them x
    Sent from my BlackBerry smartphone from Virgin Media

    Like

Leave a message for Erkembode or leave your shoes atop the tomb...

